press kit / tech rider
Busted Bullet by Gin Mill Hollow - Americana Music

Busted Bullet

The second album by Gin Mill Hollow maintains their Americana and acoustic folk-rock base and builds upon it, featuring guest musicians from the Madison music scene. The album is available for download and streaming through the following services.

Love is King by Gin Mill Hollow - Americana Music

Love is King

Debut album by Gin Mill Hollow incorporation elements of Americana, bluegrass, folk, and acoustic rock. The album is available for download and streaming through the following services.

 
 
487 Shows
140 Venues
6 States
7 Years

Shows

1 day until our next show!

Gin Mill Hollow is actively touring, bringing their signature brand of Americana and acoustic folk rock to venues across the Midwest. For booking information, please contact betabooking@gmail.com or complete our booking form.

May
Sat, May 21 5:00 PM
#488: Pig Minds 10 yr. Anniversary Party
Happy ten years to Pig Minds Brewing Co.
Wed, May 25 5:00 PM
#489: Up North Pub
Fri, May 27 7:00 PM
#490: 3 Sheeps Brewing Company
Sat, May 28 7:30 PM
#491: 18 Hands Ale Haus
June
Thu, Jun 2 6:30 PM
#492: Full Mile Beer Company
Fri, Jun 3 6:00 PM
#493: Balanced Rock Winery
Sat, Jun 4 2:00 PM
#494: Broken Bottle Winery
Fri, Jun 10 4:00 PM
#495: Bluegrass at the Lake - Lake Wazeecha
Sat, Jun 11 2:00 PM
#496: Wollersheim Winery & Distillery
Thu, Jun 16 5:30 PM
#497: Come Back In
Thu, Jun 23 7:00 PM
#498: The Lone Girl Brewing Company
Fri, Jun 24 7:00 PM
#499: The Shore Club and Tiki Bar
Sat, Jun 25 6:30 PM
#500: McFleshman's Brewing Co.
Sun, Jun 26 2:00 PM
#501: Hagemeister Park
July
Sat, Jul 2 3:00 PM
#502: Holla in the Vines 2022
People Brothers Band, Sunshine Daydrink, Jazz Hams, and GMH500!
Thu, Jul 7 5:00 PM
#504: Happy Hour Patio Show
Fri, Jul 8 7:00 PM
#505: Doundrins Distilling
Sat, Jul 9 12:00 PM
#506: Bailey's Run Vineyard
Sun, Jul 10 2:00 PM
#507: Trempealeau Hotel
Thu, Jul 14 7:00 PM
#508: Sandy Knoll Park
Sat, Jul 16 7:30 PM
#509: 18 Hands Ale Haus
Sun, Jul 17 6:00 PM
#510: Tumbled Rock Brewery & Kitchen
Wed, Jul 27 6:00 PM
#511: Sidie Hollow Park
August
Fri, Aug 5 4:00 PM
#514: Woodtick Music Festival
Announcement Soon for August 6!
Announcement Soon for August 11!
Fri, Aug 12 6:00 PM
#517: Devil's Lake State Park
Sat, Aug 13 4:00 PM
#518: Balanced Rock Winery
Fri, Aug 19 7:00 PM
#519: Schenks Corners Block Party
Fri, Aug 26 6:00 PM
#520: Wisconsin Brewing Company
Sat, Aug 27 2:00 PM
#521: Broken Bottle Winery
September
Thu, Sep 1 6:00 PM
#522: Tumbled Rock Brewery & Kitchen
Fri, Sep 2 6:00 PM
#523: Mazomanie Music Conservancy
Announcement Soon for September 8!
Fri, Sep 9 7:30 PM
#526: 18 Hands Ale Haus
Private Show on September 10
Private Show on September 24
October
Announcement Soon for October 13!
Announcement Soon for October 14!
November
Announcement Soon for November 11!
Announcement Soon for November 12!
Announcement Soon for November 13!
 
 

About Gin Mill Hollow

Nearing eight years and five-hundred shows together, the ever-evolving Americana outfit Gin Mill Hollow has been showcasing their unique approach to string-band music throughout the midwest and beyond. Born as an acoustic duo at the Up North Bar in Madison, Wisconsin, the group found traction in the area after adding mandolin and eventually percussion to the mix. As a four-piece band, Gin Mill Hollow's performances sound more like a rock show, often with electric guitar and effected mandolin solos soaring over driving rhythm and harmony. Blending genres like bluegrass and folk with jazz and blues, the live experience is enhanced by an engaging lighting display, syncing the aural and visual senses. Fresh off their third tour west through Colorado, the quartet are regularly playing bigger venues to larger crowds and are poised to ride that momentum into the summer circuit in 2022. With two studio albums to their credit, the band continues to write new material with plans to record and release these works in various media formats.

Dan Plourde

Dan "DPOTB" Plourde

Electric Guitar / Acoustic Guitar / Uke Bass / Vocals

Joshua Giudice

Joshua "Juice" Giudice

Mandolin / Trompone / Vocals

Mark Norman

Mark "The Storm" Norman

Double Bass / Hybrid Guitar / Acoustic Guitar / Vocals

 
 
Like Gin Mill Hollow on Facebook Check Gin Mill Hollow out on Instagram Watch Gin Mill Hollow on YouTube See upcoming Gin Mill Hollow shows at BandsInTown.com Follow Gin Mill Hollow on Twitter
;